Read an Excerpt From Actor Omar Epps’ Exciting New Afrofuturistic YA Fantasy Novel

Billed as “for fans of Black Panther and Children of Blood and Bone,” Nubia: The Awakening has another draw: it’s co-written by actor and producer Omar Epps, whose dozens of credits include Scream 2, Love & Basketball, House, and This Is Us. io9 has an exclusive excerpt to share today from this upcoming release. Read more...
« Previous post: | Next post: »